Related Stories


Nominations now open for Intersolar 2015 Awards

Annual awards program recognizes solar technology innovations.

Intersolar Europe plans to present the Intersolar Award for the eighth time running in honor of innovative solutions in the solar industry. The innovation prizes, presented in various categories, will be award during a special ceremony on June 10, 2015, in Munich, Germany.

To be successful, a company has to differentiate itself from the crowd with groundbreaking ideas and technological innovations. Products, projects, services or solutions may be submitted by exhibitors from all international Intersolar and ees 1 exhibitions in 2015. Projects covering the topics of PV Applications (Industrial and Commercial Use), Solar Thermal Applications and Photovoltaics and Energy Storage may be submitted to the Solar Projects in Europe section.

For applications to be valid, projects must be fully completed and no older than two years at the time the application for the AWARD is submitted. Refinements of products and services previously presented at the exhibition are also accepted. Note: Nominations will be accepted until March 27, 2015.

Visit the Intersolar website fortestimonials from previous Innovation Award winners or to view the 2014 award-winning projects and products.
  1. The ees AWARD, introduced at Intersolar Europe 2014, honors innovative products and solutions, e.g. components of a product or a technical innovation in the fields of materials, production, systems, applications, second use or recycling in the fields of electrical energy storage.


Share this article

More services


This article is featured in:
Energy efficiency  •  Energy infrastructure  •  Photovoltaics (PV)  •  Policy, investment and markets  •  Solar electricity  •  Solar heating and cooling